Important Dates

Holiday & Break Closures: 2021-2022

The residence halls close for certain holidays and school breaks. Residents will be contacted in advance of breaks to apply to stay, leave late, or return early.

Holiday/Break

Halls Close

Halls Reopen

Fall Break Friday, October 8 at 8pm Monday October 11, at 2pm
Thanksgiving Break Tuesday, Nov. 23 at 8pm Sunday, November 28 at 2pm
Winter Break Friday, December 18 at 8pm Tuesday, January 18 at 2pm
Spring Break Friday, March 11 at 8pm Sunday, March 20 at 2pm
Easter Wednesday, April 13 at 8pm Monday, April 18 at 2pm

Move In & Move Out: 2021-2022

Move In Fall semester:

Date

Time

Who

August 23, 2021 9am-4pm New International Students
August 24, 2021 9am-4pm Arches
August 25, 2021 9am-4pm New Students (Freshman/Transfer Last Names A-L)
August 26, 2021 9am-4pm New Students (Freshman/Transfer Last Names M-Z)
August 27, 2021 9am-4pm Returning Students (Last Names A-L)
August 28, 2021 9am-4pm Returning Students (Last Names M-Z)

Move In Spring semester:

Date

Time

Who

TBA TBA New incoming students
TBA TBA Continuing students

 

Move Out:

Date

Who

Within 24 hours of final spring semester exam All non-graduating students
By 6pm on May 14 Graduating students