Educational Affairs Committee

The EAC shall make recommendations on the following matters, subject to the approval of the Provost, and shall inform the Senate of its recommendations which are then forwarded to the President:

  1. Standards for academic standing and graduation
  2. Policies on off-campus courses including Study Abroad courses
  3. Guidelines for intersession and summer session courses including Study Abroad courses
  4. The college-wide grading system
  5.  Attendance policies
  6. Academic integrity
  7.  Requirements for college-wide honor societies and Deans’ Lists
  8. The processes of course and teacher evaluations
  9. The establishment, consolidation, and elimination of schools and departments

The EAC:

  1. May initiate actions on college-wide or inter-school academic matters.
  2. Will receive reports from the curriculum committees of the schools, the Academic Programs Review Committee, the College Curriculum Committee, the College Library Committee, the College Technology Committee, and the Graduate Council.
  3. May refer matters of concern to school and departmental committees, the College Curriculum Committee, and/or other committees and commissions, and the Council for Faculty Affairs.

2016-17 Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of every month, except in January, at 3:30 p.m. in the Chancellor's Room.

  • Sept 6
  • Oct 4
  • Nov 1
  • Dec 6
  • Feb 7
  • Mar 7
  • Apr 4
  • May 2

2016-17 Roster

Membership Name Manhattan Email Address
Student George Schlinck gschlinck01@manhattan.edu
Student Nicole Fella nfella01@manhattan.edu
Student Dan Sammon dsammon01@manhattan.edu
Faculty:
Business
Poonam Arora poonam.arora@manhattan.edu 
Faculty:
Education & Health
Lisa Toscano lisa.toscano@manhattan.edu
Faculty:
Engineering
Parisa Saboori parisa.saboori@manhattan.edu 
Faculty:
Liberal Arts         
Rocco Marinaccio rocco.marinaccio@manhattan.edu
Faculty:
Science  
Janet Mcshane janet.mcshane@manhattan.edu
Senate Antonio Cordoba antonio.cordoba@manhattan.edu 
Senate Amy Handfield amy.handfield@manhattan.edu
Admin Cheryl Harrison cheryl.harrison@manhattan.edu
Admin Tim Ward tim.ward@manhattan.edu 
Admin Constantine Theodosiou constantine.theodosiou@manhattan.edu 
Admin Walter Matystik walter.matystik@manhattan.edu 
Admin William Clyde william.clyde@manhattan.edu
ex officio: CCC Tedd Keating tedd.keating@manhattan.edu
ex officio: CTC Jake Holmquist jake.holmquist@manhattan.edu
ex officio: CLC William Walters william.walters@manhattan.edu
ex officio: Reg Susan Astarita sastarita01@manhattan.edu
ex officio: IR&A David Mahan david.mahan@manhattan.edu