Academic Calendar

Undergraduate

2017 Spring Semester

Jan. 17 Classes Begin
Jan. 23 Late Registration & Add/Drop Ends
Februay 21 Senate Meeting
March 3 Mid-Term Grades Due
March 13-17 Spring Break
March 21 Senate Meeting
April 3  Web Registration begins for Fall 2017
April 7

St. De La Salle Day: The Feast of St. John Baptist de la Salle,

Patron of Teachers

April 14-17 Easter Holiday
April 18 Senate Meeting
April 18 Last day to withdraw from courses
May 2 Friday Schedule
May 3 Monday Schedule 
May 4 Last Day of classes - Thursday Schedule
May 5-6 Reading Days***
May 8-13 Finals Week
May 14-18 Senior Days
May 15 Summer Session I Begins
May 16 On-line Grading Closes at 12 noon
May 18 Spring Commencement
May 19 The 175th Undergraduate Commencement
June 27 Deadline to submit incomplete work to faculty for Spring 2017
July 5

Deadline for faculty to submit grades for incomplete work for Spring 2017

2017 Summer Sessions

May 15 Summer Session I Begins
June 29 Summer Session I Ends
July 5 Summer Session II Begins
August 18 Summer Session II Ends

2017 Fall Semester

August 28 Monday Classes Begin
September 1 Friday Late Registration & Add/Drop ends
September 4 Monday

Labor Day Holiday - No Classes

September 19 Tuesday Senate Meeting
October 9 Monday Columbus Day Holiday - No Classes
October 10 Tuesday Monday Schedule
October 16 Monday Mid-Term Grades due
October 17 Tuesday Senate Meeting
November 1 Wednesday Web Registration begins for Spring 2018
November 17 Friday Last day to withdraw from courses
November 21 Tuesday Senate Meeting
November 22-24 Wed - Fri Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes
December 8 Friday Last Day of Classes
December 11-16 Mon - Sat Finals Week - Winter Recess beigns after last examination
December 18 Monday Fall 2017 Online Grading closes at 4 pm

2017-2018 Winter Intersession

December 18 Monday Classes Begin
December 25-29 Mon - Fri Christmas Break - College Closed
January 1 Monday New Year's Day - College Closed
January 12 Friday Last Day of Winter Intersession
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday - College Closed

2018 Spring Semester

January 17 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 24 Wednesday Late Registration & Add/Drop Ends
January 30 Tuesday Deadline to submit incomplete work to Faculty for Fall 2017 for Undergraduates & Graduates
February 5 Monday Deadline for Faculty to submit grades for Fall 2017 incompletes
February 20 Tuesday Senate Meeting
March 6 Tuesday Mid-Term Grades Due
March 12-16 Mon - Fri Spring Break
March 20 Tuesday Senate Meeting
March 29-31 Thurs - Sat Easter Holiday-No Classes
April 1-2 Sun - Mon Easter Holiday-No Classes
April 3 Tuesday Web Registration begins for Fall 2018
April 7 Saturday St. De La Salle Day:The Feast of St. John Baptist de la Salle, Patron of Teachers
April 13 Friday Last day to withdraw from courses
April 17 Tuesday Senate Meeting
May 4 Friday Last Day of Classes
May 5-6 Sat -Sun Reading Days
May 7-12 Mon - Sat Finals Week
May 13-17 Sun - Thurs Senior Days
May 14 Monday Summer Session I Begins
May 15 Tuesday Spring 2018 Online Grading closes at 12 noon
May 17 Thursday Spring Commencement
May 18 Friday The 176th Undergraduate Commencement
July 5 Thursday

Deadline to submit incomplete work to faculty for Spring 2018

2018 Summer Sessions

Summer I May 14 to June 29
Summer II July 2 to August 17

Subject to Changes
Updated 05/25/2017

***Reading days my be designated as snow make-up days by Provost. If so, this decision will be made no later than 2/28/17

PRINTABLE VERSION OF THE 2016-2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

PRINTABLE VERSION OF THE 2017-2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Graduate & SCPS

Each graduate and SCPS program operates on their own calendar. See the course catalog for details: