Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2021 Semester

date day of the week Description
August 30 Monday Classes begin
September 3 Friday Late Registration & Add/Drop ends
September 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday - No Classes
September 21 Tuesday Senate Meeting
October 7 Thursday Deadline to submit incomplete work to Faculty for Summer II 2021
October 11 Monday Fall Break - No Classes
October 12 Tuesday Deadline for Faculty to submit grades for Summer II 2021 Incompletes
October 12 Tuesday Monday Schedule
October 19 Tuesday Mid-Term Grades due
October 19 Tuesday Senate Meeting
November 1 Monday Web Registration begins for Spring 2022
November 16 Tuesday Senate Meeting
November 19 Friday Last Day to Withdraw From Courses
Nov. 24-26 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes
December 10 Friday Last Day of Classes
Dec. 13-18 Mon-Sat Finals Week-Winter Recess begins after last examination
December 21 Tuesday Fall 2021 Online Grading closes

Winter Intersession 2021-2022


December 20 Monday Classes Begin
Dec. 24-31 Fri-Fri Christmas Break - College Closed
January 1 Sat New Year's Holiday - College Closed
January 14 Friday Last day of Winter Intersession

Spring 2022 Semester

date day of the week Description
January 19 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 25 Tuesday Late Registration & Add/Drop ends
February 2 Wednesday Deadline to submit incomplete work to Faculty for Fall 2021
February 7 Monday Deadline for Faculty to submit grades for Fall 2021 incompletes
February 15 Tuesday Senate Meeting
March 10 Thursday Mid-Term Grades due
March 14-18 Mon-Fri Spring Break 
March 22 Tuesday Senate Meeting
April 1 Friday Web Registration begins for Fall 2022
April 7 Thursday St. De La Salle Day: The Feast of St. John Baptist de la Salle, Patron of Teachers
April 14-18 Thurs-Mon Easter Holiday - No Classes
April 19 Tuesday Senate Meeting
April 20 Wednesday Monday Schedule
April 20 Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw from Courses
May 6 Friday Last Day of Classes
May 7-8 Sat-Sun Reading Days 
May 9-14 Mon-Sat Finals Week
May 15-19 Sun-Thur Senior Days
May 16 Monday  Summer Session I Begins
May 17 Tuesday Spring 2022 Online Grading closes at 12 noon
May 18 Wednesday Spring Commencement - Graduate Division
May 20 Friday The 180th Undergraduate Commencement
June 30 Thursday Deadline to submit incomplete work to Faculty for Spring 2022
July 5 Tuesday Deadline for Faculty to submit grades for Spring 2022 incompletes

 

 

 3 - Year Academic Calendar

 

Graduate & SCPS

Each graduate and SCPS program operates on their own calendar. See the course catalog for details: