Hazelton Medal Awarded

This year, the medal is awarded ex aequo to Carly Brownell and Kaylyn B. Atkins, with Megan Dreher as next-in-merit. We hope you will join us in congratulating these accomplished students.

The medal is given each year in memory of Harry Hazelton '51, who taught history at the college from 1957-85. It is awarded to the graduating senior (or seniors) who has manifested a deep commitment to the humanities and made a significant contribution to the life of the college, and demonstrated a commitment to the pursuit of justice, in the spirit of Harry Hazelton. 

Thanks to Margaret Groarke, Winsome Downie, Jeff Horn, Maeve Adams, Eoin O'Connell for serving on the Hazelton Medal Committee.  



Submitted by:


Submitted on: