Friends of Lasallian Women and Gender Resource Center

To the lovely friends of the LWGRC,

 

We hope you are doing well and staying healthy and safe during this new and uncharted time. 

We know that this is a difficult time for everyone. Everyone seems to be pretty down when it comes to dealing with social isolation and feeling as though you are alone. Please know that you are never alone though. Your friends at the Lasallian Women and Gender Resource Center have your back! :) 

We are reaching out to you today to let you know about our new programming and online open LWGRC hours that we are going to give a try as we move into the online world. 

First, we will be hosting Google Hangout Open Hours with some of our Gender Justice Advocates, Interns, and our Graduate Assistant Jo-Ann. Keep an eye on our Instagram page, @mc_lwgrc, for updated open hours every week. 

We also will keep up with the LWGRC staff through Instagram. Tune in to see what the staff is up to and how they use their time in quarantine. 

This will look like Instagram lives and takeovers, about going for walks, new recipes, practicing yoga, art tutorials, and journaling with the Gender Justice Advocates. 

In addition, we are continuing our one-on-one support with students who are struggling during this time. If you care to chat about things in the new and now, or past hurdles you’ve overcome, we are still open to helping you in any ways we can! If you would like to talk to one of us, our information can be found below. 

Please also keep up with our usual programming like grARTitude with Ireland, #MeToo Mondays with Julia and Christina, and Listening Hours with August.

Our friends in Campus Ministry and Social Action and the Counseling Center have also moved to online programming and outreach. If you are interested or need anything from them, we have added their contact information below. 

If you have any suggestions as to how we can improve, create programming, or be more accessible, please feel free to reach out to any of us. We want to hear from you!

 The Lasallian Women and Gender Resource Center urges everyone to spread love and to reach out to us or others if you want or need to. We are here for you! Finally, be kind to yourself and those around you. 

Peace, 

The LWGRC Staff

 

Email: lasallianwomenandgender@manhattan.edu 

Instagram: @mc_lwgrc

 

LWGRC Co-Director:

Dr. Ashley Cross (ashley.cross@manhattan.edu)

 

LWGRC Graduate Assistant:

Jo-Ann Mullooly (jmullooly01@manhattan.edu)

 

LWGRC Gender Justice Advocates:

Carly Brownell (cbrownell01@manhattan.edu)

Julia Ettere (jettere01@manhattan.edu)

August Kissel (akissel01@manhattan.edu)

Evaniz Orellana (eorellana01@manhattan.edu)

Samantha Walla (swalla01@manhattan.edu)

 

Variety of resources available: 

https://hepfree.nyc/covid-19-coronavirus-resource-compilation/

 

CMSA Office

Kathleen Von Euw (kvoneuw01@manhattan.edu )

Jacqueline Martin (jmartin02@manhattan.edu) 

Conor Reidy (conor.reidy@manhattan.edu)

Lois Harr (lois.harr@manhattan.edu)

Margaret Groarke (margaret.groarke@manhattan.edu)

Father Tom Franks, Chaplain (thomas.franks@manhattan.edu)

Sheik Samer, Muslim Chaplain (DM: Instagram @mc_cmsa for more information)

 

Manhattan College’s Counseling Center:

Call to make an appointment: (718) 862-7394

Email for questions/concerns: jegan01@manhattan.edu

Submitted by:

lasallianwomenandgender

Category:
Submitted on: