Congratulations to

  • John Bennett; Executive Director, Student Engagement:
    •  Distinguished Lasallian Administrator Award 2019-2020
  • Juan Lara; Supervisor, Public Safety:
    • Distinguished Lasallian Staff Award 2019-2020
  • Dr. Rani Roy; Associate Provost:
    • Distinguished Lasallian Administrator Award 2019-2020
    • DENA Distinguished Lasallian Educator Nominee 2019-2020
  • Dr. Kathryn Weld; Professor, Mathematics:
    • Distinguished Lasallian Faculty Award 2019-2020

Thank you to all who nominated colleagues for this annual recognition of those who exemplify with distinction the Lasallian Hallmarks that inspire the Mission of Manhattan College.  

Nominated and selected by their colleagues, John, Juan, Rani and Kathryn are Distinguished Lasallians among us who: 

  • are committed to excellence in the fulfillment of their responsibilities
  • demonstrate the utmost of respect for the dignity of others
  • manifest their faith in God through their actions and relationships
  • make evident that integrity and trustworthiness matter
  • seek to make right things that are harmful to others

John, Juan and Rani will be recognized and celebrated at the Staff and Administrator Convocation on Wednesday, November 20, 2019 @ 3:00pm in the Chapel of De La Salle and His Brothers. Kathryn will be recognized at the Faculty Convocation held in the Spring semester scheduled for April 28, 2020 at 3:00pm.

Click here to see the listing of those among us who have previously been recognized as Distinguished Lasallians.

With appreciation for this year's Selection Committee:

  1. Dr. Ira Gerhardt
  2. AJ Goodman
  3. Dr. Nuwan Jayawickreme
  4. Dr. Shawn Ladda
  5. Peggy McKiernan


Submitted by:


Submitted on: